McCormick Hall is the administrative hub of the campus, housing the President's office, Vice President offices, the Institutional Advancement department, and the Business office.
Built in 1887, McCormick Hall marked the first building erected on campus through the generosity of the Cyrus Hall McCormick family. While the identity of the architect is in doubt, the builder was J. H. Willis of Greeneville. A wooden hand plane and small level used by Mr. Willis in construction of McCormick Hall (and later Virginia Hall) are displayed in the Tusculum College archives.
McCormick Hall has a unique architectural design. The back half of the building is octagonal in design, and the upper two stories on the back half were left open to house the chapel, complete with its own choir loft and a panoramic view of the mountains. On the west end of the building is a circular bell tower housing the stairwell as well as the bell.
In the late 1960s when a modern chapel was constructed on campus, the small chapel housed in the upper two stories of McCormick was replaced by offices on 2nd and 3rd floors.
A bit of the past is preserved in the Haynes Board room, as along its wall are built in the original pillars which supported the choir loft of the old chapel.